View Plans & Pricing

If you are signed in and are seeing this message, please be sure you have selected a user name in My Profile. The forum requires it.
A A A
Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Topic Rating: 0 Topic Rating: 0 Topic Rating: 0 Topic Rating: 0 Topic Rating: 0 Topic Rating: 0 (0 votes) 
sp_TopicIcon
KK facing cold 4b 1000bb deep $5/10, (!!!frequency discussion!!!)
jacobsharktank
Florida
Playing The Prelims
Members
Forum Posts: 547
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
August 14, 2014 - 11:56 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print
I found this hand on 2+2 in the medium stake cash games forum. I'm studying hand histories before bed in my hotel room during the seminole hardrock poker open. i think this hand took place in england. i don't look at 2+2 much anymore, and i sort of don't get what a lot of these guys are saying, so i thought i'd bring it here. I can't figure out a way to hide my post, so I'm going to just post my analysis at the bottom. Please think/post before reading it, as I laid out enough stuff there that I think it'll be difficult not to get an unbiased answer without doing so.

i'm rereading pokers 1%, and this is the second nuts. i can't fathom how this would ever not be in our continuing range. i don't fully grasp how it works in multiway pots, but i think that if 70% of hands should be continuing (grabbing this number from miller), then that number gets taken to nearly 70% should be continued to the 3bet and then the 4bet between the 3 of us since the remaining 5 players to act aren't supposed to continue with very much..so.

"""""

Hero (UTG) £10000
Villain 1 (UTG+2) £3500
Villain 2 (UTG+3) £3000
Villain 3 (CO) £10000
9-Handed table, rest of stack sizes are whatever but assume everyone else has £2k.

Hero has KK raises to £30.
Villain 1 re-raises to £120.
Villain 2 calls £120.
Villain 3 re-raises to £500.
Folds to hero. Hero?