View Plans & Pricing

If you are signed in and are seeing this message, please be sure you have selected a user name in My Profile. The forum requires it.
A A A
Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed
Topic Rating: 1 Topic Rating: 1 Topic Rating: 1 Topic Rating: 1 Topic Rating: 1 Topic Rating: 1 (1 votes) 
sp_TopicIcon
50k bankroll by end of 2012
xandelas
Guests
January 5, 2012 - 8:58 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Cliffs:

– starting roll of 6K

– earn 50K bankroll by end of 2012

– play avg 35 tourneys a day, 20 days a month

– abi to never go above 1/150 of my roll

Hey there, decided to set up a PG&C thread for 2012 to really get me motivated. I work full time in IT and find it as boring as shite. I really want to make poker my sole source of income, so am setting out to make 2012 the year in which I grind out a big enough roll to make that happen. In short I want to earn a minimum 50k bankroll over the next 12 months and then make a decision as to whether I quit my job or not. Quite a big call for me given that I have 2 kids and a mortgage, but I swear I’ll go nuts if I have to stay in IT much longer 🙂

I made around 25k last year but unfortunately I’ve withdrawn and spent most of it (I should stop telling my wife about my big wins as we immediately start thinking of ways to spend it). I’m going to start with an initial roll of 6k and if I blow that then game over, but I’ll be following some strict brm rules, so hopefully that won’t happen.

My main game is turbo mtts, and I’m pretty comfortable with a 15-25bb stack, so those will be my main focus. I really want to improve my deep stacked game this year so am going to start mixing more reg speed tourneys into my schedule, and will be taking shots at the $162 and Sunday million on Monday public holidays here in Australia.